• 12:52
  • dollar 62,55
  • euro 69,86

Расскажите всем, что случилось

Пожалуйста, указывайте дату, время и место события, излагайте объективные факты. Вы можете приложить к тексту видео, фотографию или документ. Если вы хотите прислать чужое видео или фото — не забудьте указать ссылку на источник. Мы будем признательны, если вы укажете достоверную контактную информацию, чтобы мы могли связаться с вами и уточнить детали.

Приложите файл

Отправляя этот материал, вы соглашаетесь на передачу всех интеллектуальных прав согласно условиям.

E-Visas to St. Petersburg to be available for citizens of 53 countries

E-Visas to St. Petersburg to be available for citizens of 53 countries

The list of countries has been approved by Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev.


Russian Premier Dmitry Medvedev approved the list of countries whose citizens can visit St. Petersburg and Leningrad Region using electronic visas. According to RIA Novosti, there are 53 countries on the list, including EU countries.

E-permits come into force w.e.f. October 1. The idea to implement e-visas for foreign visitors to St. Petersburg was initiated by City Governor Alexander Beglov and supported by RF President Vladimir Putin.

E-visas will also be applied in Kaliningrad Region and in the Russian Far East. Since January 1, 2021 this regime will be extended to the entire territory of the Russian Federation.

To apply for an e-visa, a foreign citizen will have to fill in a form on the web portal of the RF Ministry of Foreign Affairs no later than four day in advance of the planned date of entrance to Russia.

An e-vise will be valid during 30 days, the visit duration limit will be 8 days.